Define a period
..in Austria
| Vorarlberg
Today, Sunday, 21 April, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 16 / 52
Day of the year : 112 / 366
Working day of the year : 77 / 251
Time (UTC +01) : 04:24

Working days

DE | EN 
Apr

21
04:24
UTC +01
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Brasil
India
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Japan
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Australia
Working days world map
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Schweiz
Italia
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Netherlands
Belgique
China
South Korea
Canada
España
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
school holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2021?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2021 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 261 days.

Now, let's remove 10 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 251 working days in 2021.

Here is the list of these 10 public holidays:
1. Neujahrstag : Friday, 1 January, 2021
2. Heilige Drei Könige : Wednesday, 6 January, 2021
3. St. Josef : Friday, 19 March, 2021
4. Ostermontag : Monday, 5 April, 2021
5. Christi Himmelfahrt : Thursday, 13 May, 2021
6. Pfingstmontag : Monday, 24 May, 2021
7. Fronleichnam : Thursday, 3 June, 2021
8. Nationalfeiertag : Tuesday, 26 October, 2021
9. Allerheiligen : Monday, 1 November, 2021
10. Mariä Empfängnis : Wednesday, 8 December, 2021

And here are the 4 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Staatsfeiertag : Saturday, 1 May, 2021
2. Mariä Himmelfahrt : Sunday, 15 August, 2021
3. Weihnachten : Saturday, 25 December, 2021
4. Stefanitag : Sunday, 26 December, 2021