Connect!
Export
Todo
Birthdays
How many working days in year 2024?
Calculator
Annual calendar
Monthly calendar
Weekly calendar
Data
API for developers
Standard Excel export
Custom Excel export
PDF calendar export
Embed a widget
Todo list
My birthdays
Settings
Login page
Contact page
Share
Define a period
..in Austria
| Wien
Today, Thursday, 18 July, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 29 / 52
Day of the year : 200 / 366
Working day of the year : 138 / 251
Time (UTC +01) : 12:50

Working days

DE | EN 
Jul

18
12:50
UTC +01
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Brasil
India
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Japan
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Australia
Working days world map
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Schweiz
Italia
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Netherlands
Belgique
China
South Korea
Canada
España
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
school holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
Copy Copy
Paste Paste
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2022?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2022 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 53 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 11 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 249 working days in 2022.

Here is the list of these 11 public holidays:
1. Heilige Drei Könige : Thursday, 6 January, 2022
2. Ostermontag : Monday, 18 April, 2022
3. Christi Himmelfahrt : Thursday, 26 May, 2022
4. Pfingstmontag : Monday, 6 June, 2022
5. Fronleichnam : Thursday, 16 June, 2022
6. Mariä Himmelfahrt : Monday, 15 August, 2022
7. Nationalfeiertag : Wednesday, 26 October, 2022
8. Allerheiligen : Tuesday, 1 November, 2022
9. St. Leopold : Tuesday, 15 November, 2022
10. Mariä Empfängnis : Thursday, 8 December, 2022
11. Stefanitag : Monday, 26 December, 2022

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Neujahrstag : Saturday, 1 January, 2022
2. Staatsfeiertag : Sunday, 1 May, 2022
3. Weihnachten : Sunday, 25 December, 2022