Define a period
..in Austria
| Wien
Today, Monday, 20 May, 2024

Working day : no (Pfingstmontag)
Week : 21 / 52
Day of the year : 141 / 366
Working day of the year : 96 / 251
Time (UTC +01) : 02:47

Working days

DE | EN 
May

20
02:47
UTC +01
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Brasil
India
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Japan
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Australia
Working days world map
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Schweiz
Italia
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Netherlands
Belgique
China
South Korea
Canada
España
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
school holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2023?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2023 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 53 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 13 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 247 working days in 2023.

Here is the list of these 13 public holidays:
1. Heilige Drei Könige : Friday, 6 January, 2023
2. Ostermontag : Monday, 10 April, 2023
3. Staatsfeiertag : Monday, 1 May, 2023
4. Christi Himmelfahrt : Thursday, 18 May, 2023
5. Pfingstmontag : Monday, 29 May, 2023
6. Fronleichnam : Thursday, 8 June, 2023
7. Mariä Himmelfahrt : Tuesday, 15 August, 2023
8. Nationalfeiertag : Thursday, 26 October, 2023
9. Allerheiligen : Wednesday, 1 November, 2023
10. St. Leopold : Wednesday, 15 November, 2023
11. Mariä Empfängnis : Friday, 8 December, 2023
12. Weihnachten : Monday, 25 December, 2023
13. Stefanitag : Tuesday, 26 December, 2023

And here is the public holiday falling on a weekend:

1. Neujahrstag : Sunday, 1 January, 2023